Other Information

Submit comments, questions and requests for the Public Works department online or call our 24-Hour Citizen Response Center at 303-325-8000.

Special Districts

Before 2001, the area now known as the City of Centennial was part of unincorporated Arapahoe County. Long before Centennial existed, people who lived in the area voted to form “special districts” to provide services cities usually make available. Those special districts still exist, so instead of Centennial providing those services the special districts collect property taxes and fees to provide services. These districts have their own Boards of Directors and meetings. Depending on the location within the City, services are provided by the following special districts:

  • Fire
    • South Metro Fire District

  • Library
    • Arapahoe Library District

  • Parks and Recreation
    • Arapahoe Park and Recreation District 

    • South Suburban Parks and Recreation District

  • Schools
    • Cherry Creek School District 

    • Littleton Public Schools

  • Transit

    • Regional Transportation District

  • Water and Sanitation/Sewer

    • Arapahoe Estates Water District 

    • Castlewood Water & Sanitation District 

    • East Cherry Creek Valley Water & Sanitation District 

    • E. Valley Metropolitan District 

    • Havana Water District 

    • Park Meadows Metro District 

    • S. Arapahoe Sanitation District 

    • S. Englewood Sanitation District 1 

    • S.E. Englewood Water District 

    • Southgate Water & Sanitation District 

    • Willows Water District

Other Government

View the 2018 - 2019 Colorado Municipal Guide for state and regional contact information. 

  • Arapahoe County Board of County Commissioners 

    • Commissioner District 1 Kathleen Conti

    • Commissioner District 2 Nancy Sharpe 

    • Commissioner District 3 Jeff Baker

    • Commissioner District 4 Nancy Jackson

    • Commissioner District 5 Bill Holen

  • State of Colorado 

    • Governor Jared Polis

  • General Assembly 

    • House District 37 Rep. Tom Sullivan

    • House District 38 Rep. Susan Beckman

    • Senate District 26 Sen. Jeff Bridges

    • Senate District 27 Sen. Jack Tate

  • United States Congress 

    • Congressional District 6 Rep. Jason Crow 

    • Senate Sen. Michael Bennet 

    • Senate Sen. Cory Gardner

Regional Government

Centennial participates in the following regional governmental agencies to represent the citizens of Centennial: 

  • C-470 Coalition 
  • Centennial Airport Noise Roundtable 
  • Cherry Creek Basin Water Quality Authority 
  • Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) 
  • Denver Regional Mobility and Access Council (DRMAC) 
  • Greater Metro Telecommunications Consortium
  • High Line Canal Working Group 
  • I-25 Arapahoe Coalition 
  • Metro Mayors Caucus 
  • Southeast Metro Stormwater Authority 
  • Urban Drainage and Flood Control District 
  • Colorado Municipal League

Quick Contact Info:

City of Centennial
13133 East Arapahoe Road
Centennial, CO  80112

(303) 325-8000 - 24-Hour Citizen Response Center
(720) 488-0933 - Fax Number



ADA Notice

Contact Us

City of Centennial
Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management